Reasons for a warm heart ;)

So my last blog post was a little heavy… And in true Peta-style, this blog post will be the exact opposite.

Probably a little light… 😉

I've just spent the evening with a group of people that I love so incredibly much for a whole range of reasons. They are inspirational and lovely. They are beautiful. And I have laughed so hard that I'm completely sure I'm going to have lost my voice tomorrow.

Like the laughing-so-hard-you-cry-happy-tears-and-can't-breathe-kind-of-laughter…

This week I've had the opportunity to talk about Jesus a lot. He seems to have been making an appearance in almost every conversation in ways that I couldn't take credit for even if I tried.

Like yesterday when three of my language school friends started reading my bilingual Bible and asking questions about Isaiah 58. I wasn't even in the room at the time. We moved onto reading 1 Corinthians 13 out loud in Japanese and English. Which was awesome. Truly. And it was the first time one of them had ever read the Bible.

Like getting to share testimony and words of healing with beautiful people who need to know they are loved by a beautiful God.

Like talking about John 14 over dinner tonight, and one of my friends declaring, '心が暖かい!' (My heart is warm!) about the fact God would prepare room for us in His house. She's not yet a Christian.

It's like I'm getting a real understanding of what it is to join in with what God's already doing. What He's already initiating. What the Holy Spirit is already stirring. Because seriously, I know that it is all to do with Him.

I'm super thankful tonight.

I sometimes feel like my heart might burst with the joy and love inside.

Which I guess is also me learning what it is to live this life completely poured out and surrendered.

So again, all I can say is thank You Jesus.

It is all about and all for You.

 

So on Thursday we picnic-ed. Possibly my favourite pastime… 😉

 

Oh, and I ate a beautiful meal with my Japanese family…

On Friday we Bible studied…

And some more Bible study with some beautiful church friends…

And today, post a busy 5 hour teaching spree, we ate and laughed and laughed. And sang karaoke. And pulled funny faces. And laughed. And talked about Jesus. And told funny stories. And laughed… You get the drift…

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment